Updates to our global locations. Learn more

Search
20.10.28_MDJ-Randy_Talk_still2
(left) Portrait of Randy Kennedy. Photo: Marcelo Brukman; (right) Portrait of Matthew Day Jackson. Photo: Clare Walsh

Artist Talk and Exhibition Walkthrough: Matthew Day Jackson with Randy Kennedy

Wed 28 Oct 2020, 5.30 pm

On Zoom from NYC & Zurich

On the occasion of the exhibition ‘Matthew Day Jackson. Flowers, Windows and Thistles’ currently on view at Hauser & Wirth in Zurich, please join us for a live virtual walkthrough and conversation on Zoom with the artist Matthew Day Jackson and Hauser & Wirth Director of Special Projects, Randy Kennedy.

Join us live on Zoom on Wednesday 28 October, 5.30 pm CET / 4.30 pm GMT / 12.30 pm ET / 9.30 am PST. Click here to register.

About ‘Matthew Day Jackson. Flowers, Windows and Thistles’
Matthew Day Jackson’s practice grapples with myriad aspects of human experience, honing in on the capacity for destruction and violence under the guise of invention and discovery. The artist returns to Hauser & Wirth Zürich to debut a suite of new drawings and paintings. Utilising the conventions of still life and landscapes in combination with an idiosyncratic use of material and form, these works critique those traditions, their place in Western culture, and the ways they intersect with Western hegemony.

About Randy Kennedy
Randy Kennedy has been Hauser & Wirth’s Director of Special Projects and editor of Ursula magazine since 2018. He was a reporter at The New York Times for 23 years, more than half of those years writing about the art world.